Struggles. Happiness and Cereal

I’m currently working on getting my ass out of debt. I am doing my best to do my recovery steps. I’m doing my best to work on my marriage. I am doing my best to help my kid face find his first apartment. I am just doing my best. Some days I’m exhausted. Physically and emotionally. Seems to be just the part of life that’s the norm. 

While I could be grumpy,crabby and scrougie, I am not. I made myself listen to Christmas music on my way home from work this morning. It was snowing. It was FREEZING and I was determined to try to get into the spirit. I got home and my partner had strung up my ELF on the front door with a “GAME ON” post it. You see, we do a little competition every year. We attempt to out do each other.  I LOOK FORWARD TO IT!!! 😛

Well, while its nothing profound I just felt like writing a little something before things got crazy here.

Happy Thanksgiving to my American friends.

My cereal and I are out! 

Leave a comment